New York—Property Tax: Time Period for Property Tax Payment Extended

03 June 2020

New York State, through an executive order issued on May 21, 2020 (TAXDAY, 2020/05/28, S.13), extends the time period for the payment of property taxes by 21 days in more than 70 specified municipalities (almost all of those municipalities are villages, the exceptions being the City of Corning and the County of Suffolk).

Subscribers can access the list of municipalities in the Executive Order 202.32.

Release, New York Department of Taxation and Finance, May 21, 2020